Latest IPL 2020 points table, Orange Cap and Purple cap holders after RCB vs MI game

Latest IPL 2020 points table, Orange Cap and Purple cap holders after RCB vs MI game


After the RCB vs MI sport, Delhi Capitals are on prime of the factors desk by profitable each their matches in IPL 2020

AB de VilliersAB de Villiers. (Photograph Supply: IPL/BCCI)The 2 huge names of the Indian facet had been stacked in opposition to one another for his or her respective groups to set the stage on fireplace for the 10th sport of the IPL 2020. Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) locked horns in Dubai the place RCB clinched the sport in tremendous over thriller. Virat Kohli and his males confirmed up with the willow first and on the again of their batsmen, scored heavy 201/Three on board.

The RCB squad was backed up by three terrific half-centuries within the type of Devdutt Padikkal (54 off 40), Aaron Finch (52 off 35), and AB de Villiers (55 off 24). Shivam Dube’s quickfire of 27 runs, ultimately, pushed RCB to enter the 200 membership and publish a good-looking rating. Not one of the bowlers from the Mumbai squad may get comfy with the ball.

Washington Sundar had the right spell within the sport

Chasing the heavy goal, the openers flopped terribly and didn’t fetch the required issues. Nonetheless, Mumbai noticed a twist of the plot when the duo of Kieron Pollard and Ishan Kishan surprised the opponents very quickly. Ishan Kishan’s 99 off 58 and Pollard’s 60* off 24 purchased Mumbai simply subsequent to the victory earlier than the sport slipped into the dramatic tremendous over. RCB’s spin present was good, the place Washington Sundar remained unbelievable by conceding simply 12 runs in 4 overs.

Navdeep Saini was distinctive was excellent within the tremendous over as he conceded solely 7 runs and the RCB batsmen then acquired these runs off the ultimate ball to notch their second win of the season and climb within the factors desk.

Who has orange and purple cup?

After RCB’s second win within the event, they’ve bagged 4 factors of their account. After the RCB vs MI sport, Delhi Capitals are on prime by profitable each their matches. Rajasthan Royals are on the second spot, adopted by Royal Challengers Bangalore within the third place. Delhi, Rajasthan, Bangalore, and Punjab at the moment type the highest 4 on the factors desk.

KL Rahul nonetheless stays the proud orange cap holder within the sport, with 222 runs within the league. Second within the race is his teammate Mayank Agarwal with 221 runs, adopted by Faf du Plessis, Sanju Samson, and Steve Smith on third, 4th and fifth place respectively.

Mohammed Shami retains the purple cap with seven wickets within the IPL 2020. He’s adopted by Kagiso Rabada, Sam Curran, and Sheldon Cottrell within the checklist.

Listed here are the main run-getters of the IPL 2020:

Sr NoParticipantGroupMatchesInningsRunsCommonSR4s/6s100/50sGreatest
1KL RahulKXIP33222111156.3423/91/1132*
2M AgarwalKXIP3322173.6717021/111/1106
3Faf du PlessisCSK3317386.5149.1411/70/272
4Sanju SamsonRR2215979.5214.865/160/285
5AB de VilliersRCB3313467186.1112/70/255*
6Steve SmithRR2211959.5160.8111/60/269
7D PadikkalRCB3311137132.1413/20/256
8Aaron FinchRCB3310133.67121.6911/30/152
9Rohit SharmaMI3310033.33138.895/70/180
10Ishan KishanMI119999170.692/90/199

Listed here are the main wicket-takers of IPL 2020:

Sr NoParticipantGroupMatchesInningsWicketsCommonGreatest
1M ShamiKXIP33711.713/15
2Ok RabadaDC22510.83/26
3Sam CurranCSK33517.63/33
4Y ChahalRCB33518.23/18
5Trent BoultMI33517.42/30
6S CottrellKXIP33518.62/17
7Ravi BishnoiKXIP334223/32
8Rahul ChaharMI33423.252/26
9Shivam DubeRCB324122/15
10M AshwinKXIP2249.253/21

Right here’s the factors desk for IPL 2020:


ipl points table 2019,ipl 2008 points table,ipl 2016 points table,ipl 2020 first match